mec tour 2018 2019 logo

MEC Tour to Focus on Enhancing Mississippi's Opportunities
20 Locations Statewide from October - March

Click Here to Register

MEC's mission is to build a sense of statewide community - and we'll be coming your way very soon!

This year, the MEC Tour will visit 20 locations around Mississippi, helping connect business leaders, community advocates, and elected officials at both the state and local level - and working together to make Mississippi a great place to live and do business.

MEC needs YOUR input, feedback, and insight into how we can make Mississippi a great place to live and grow!

The MEC Tour will focus on Enhancing Mississippi's Opportunities.

We'll Also Discuss:

  • Economic Competitiveness and Job Creation
  • Workforce and Educational Achievement
  • Business Climate Enhancement
  • Workplace Wellness
  • And More!

Either breakfast or lunch will be provided at each MEC Tour event, and each session will last approximately 90 minutes.

There is no cost to attend thanks to a generous sponsorship from Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Mississippi; however, pre-registration is required.

The MEC Tour is Generously Sponsored by:

Blue Cross Blue Shield small

Click Here to Register

 

Full MEC Tour Schedule

Jackson County - Tuesday, October 23 - 11:30am-1:00pm
Grand Magnolia Ballroom & Suites - 3604 Magnolia St., Pascagoula, MS 39567

Tippah County - Thursday, October 25 - 7:30am-9:00am
The Peoples Bank of Ripley - 305 East Jefferson Street, Ripley, MS 38663

Jones County - Friday, November 9 - 11:30am-1:00pm
Laurel Country Club - 2011 Highway 84 West, Laurel, MS 39440

Oktibbeha County - Monday, November - 12 11:30am-1:00pm
The Mill - 600 Russell St., Starkville, MS 39759

Lowndes County - Tuesday, November 27 - 11:30am-1:00pm
Lion Hills - 2331 Military Rd, Columbus, MS 39705

Madison County - Thursday, November 29 - 11:30am-1:00pm
Embassy Suites - 200 Township Ave, Ridgeland, MS 39157

Lafayette County - Tuesday, December 4 - 11:30am-1:00pm
Courtyard by Marriott - 305 Jackson Ave. E, Oxford, MS 38655

Harrison County - Thursday, December 6 - 11:30am-1:00pm
The Great Southern Club - 2510 14th Street, Gulfport, MS 39501

Lincoln County - Tuesday, January 15 - 11:30am-1:00pm
Mitchell's Special Events & Catering - 1203 Hampton Dr., Brookhaven, MS 39601

Lauderdale County - Tuesday, January 22 - 7:30am-9:00am
MSU Riley Center - 2200 5th Street, Meridian, MS 39301

Washington County - Thursday, January 24 - 11:30am-1:00pm
Greenville Country Club - 2476 Highway 1 South, Greenville, MS 38701

Pearl River County - Tuesday, January 29 - 11:30am-1:00pm
Senior Center of South Pearl River County - 45 El Patch Parkway, Picayune, MS 39466

Forrest County - Friday, February 1 - 7:00am-8:00am
Southern Oaks House and Gardens - 1246 Richburg Rd, Hattiesburg, MS 39402

Alcorn County - Tuesday, February 5 - 11:30am-1:00pm
The Franklin Courtyard - 201 Franklin Courtyard, Corinth, MS 38834

Neshoba County - Monday, February 11 - 11:30am-1:00pm
Ronnie's Steak & Grill - 734 Pecan Ave., Philadelphia, MS 39350

Rankin County - Tuesday, February 19 - 11:30am-1:00pm
The Clyde Muse Center - 515 Country Place Parkway, Pearl, MS 39208

Hancock County - Wednesday, February 27 - 11:30am-1:00pm
Bay Waveland Yacht Club - #1 Yacht Club Dr. Bay St. Louis, MS 39520

Lee County - Friday, March 8 - 7:00am-8:30am
Elvis Presley Birthplace - 306 Elvis Presley Drive, Tupelo, MS 38801

Coahoma County - Tuesday, March 19 - 11:30 am-1:00pm
Stone Pony Pizza - 226 Delta Avenue, Clarksdale, MS 38614

DeSoto County - Thursday, March 28 - 11:30am-1:00pm
Whispering Woods Hotel and Conference Center - 700 Hacks Cross Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654