post meeting banner

Click Here for More Information on MEC PowerPlay

MEC PowerPlay 2015 Sponsors

MEC PowerPlay 2015 Photos

MEC PowerPlay 2015 Videos


Around Mississippi

Gates Elected 2015-2016 MEC Chair

Robinson, Yates to Serve Future Terms

David.Gates 05   robin robinson 2013   w yates






David Gates, President of the Mississippi Division of Atmos Energy, has been elected as the 2015-2016 Mississippi Economic Council Chair. Robin Robinson, Director of Organization Development and Corporate Communication at Sanderson Farms, Inc., was elected as 2016-2017 Chair. William Yates III, President and CEO of W.G. Yates & Sons Construction Company, was elected as 2017-2018 Chair.

Workforce, Transportation Key Issues at MEC Regional Round-Ups

MEC recently traveled to 27 communities throughout the state, discussing opportunities for those communities and regions to help grow Mississippi’s economic competitiveness. During the Regional Round-Up meetings, which were sponsored by Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Mississippi, MEC focused on how the 9 regions across the state can work together to build on their strengths and how each region is vital in helping Mississippi grow and prosper.

Dr. Glenn Boyce Named Commissioner of Higher Education

BoyceThe Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning appointed Dr. Glenn Boyce, Associate Commissioner of Academic Affairs at the…

MEC PowerPlay Keynote Speaker David Abney Honored with Doctoral Degree from Delta State University

AbneyMEC PowerPlay keynote speaker and Delta State alumnus David Abney, CEO of UPS, added another milestone to his resume after being granted an…

Jack Reed, Sr. Awarded Honorary Doctor of Public Service from Millsaps College

Jack Reed, Sr.Jack Reed, Sr., former MEC Chair and Chairman of R.W. Reed Co., was recently honored at the 2015 graduation ceremonies of Millsaps…

Former MEC Chair Tommy Dulaney Receives Honorary Doctorate Degree from Mississippi State University

(From Left) Former MEC Chair Tommy Dulaney receives an honorary doctorate degree from Mississippi State University from Dr. Jerry Gilbert, Provost…

Entergy Mississippi Launches State’s First Solar Pilot Project


Mississippi Public Service Commissioners Brandon Presley (left) and Lynn Posey (right) join Haley Fisackerly, Entergy Mississippi president and…

Raytheon Cuts Ribbon on New Facility in Forest

Gov. Phil Bryant and officials from Raytheon Space and Airborne Systems gathered recently for a ribbon cutting ceremony at the company’s new…

Nissan Announces $250,000 Donation to Six Local Historically Black Colleges and Universities

Nissan recently announced the donation of $250,000 to six local Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU) to promote STEM initiatives at…

Atmos Energy Donates $50,000 to Facilities Showcasing Mississippi Artists

$25,000 each to GRAMMY Museum® Mississippi, Mississippi Arts & Entertainment Center

David Gates, President, Mississippi Division of Atmos Energy,…

MEC Holds Final Legislative Scrambler on Economic Development

Amy Tate, Government Relations Manager at TVA, Rep. Donnie Bell, Sen. Joe Fillingane and Rep. Jeff Smith at MEC's final Legislative Scrambler.


GodwinGroup’s Philip Shirley Bestowed AAF’s Silver Medal

The American Advertising Federation Jackson recently honored GodwinGroup Chairman and CEO Philip Shirley by bestowing him with the Silver Medal…

Pinnacle Supporters

  • PinnacleLogoAtmos
  • PinnacleLogoATTT
  • PinnacleLogoBancorpSouth
  • PinnacleLogoBarksdaleManagement
  • PinnacleLogoBCBSMS
  • Electric Power Associations of MS WHITE
  • PinnacleLogoEntergy
  • PinnacleLogoErgon
  • PinnacleLogoIngalls
  • PinnacleLogoMSPower
  • PinnacleLogoNissan
  • PinnacleLogoSandersonFarms
  • smepa logo WHITE
  • PinnacleLogoTrustmark
  • PinnacleLogoWalmart
  • yate logo WHITE